Skip to content

My First Put-Your-Hair-Up Hat

April 8, 2010

I made this hat for Carson’s ninth birthday. She likes it a lot and was happy to model it in the photos! I used

  • Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky
  • The MAGIC LOOP (dududuh…) method
  • Plastic needles! and actually liked them!
  • Pink yarn!!! Carson isn’t so much of a “pink” kind of girl, but this yarn is awesome and I think she likes it a lot!

I have a feeling that there are a lot more of these to come. Lamb’s Pride works up quickly and easily. The mohair in it (Fiber content is 15% Mohair and 85% Wool) is a tad scratchy so I wouldn’t recommend using it for a scarf or a cowl etc. I got the pattern from Not Your Mama’s Knitting, but it’s apparently also on Ravelry. 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 6:25 pm

    Great job Maddy! Looks great on her! I want to try the K2 P2 that you did on it on my next project!

  2. April 8, 2010 8:01 pm

    My daughters are awesome! I love you Maddy!

  3. April 14, 2010 2:53 pm

    Thanks Jessica!!! Yes K2 P2 is great for any kind of hem, brim, or anything that you want a little tighter than the rest of the garment. I like it a lot! Thanks for letting me hang out and knit with you, otherwise I never would have got it done!!!

    • Aunt angie permalink
      April 26, 2010 12:53 am

      I love the headband and Carsons’ cap….I really should order a cap for a ponytail…I love that idea….I like pink or green!

Leave a comment